The Mockingbird

Smash the State with Danny Glover

with 3 comments

As reported much more prompt and entertainingly by the Drunk Jays Fans, Danny Glover is coming to Toronto to support a attempt to unionize concession workers at the Rogers centre.

If I wasn’t as left as they come I would probably make some crack about them being lazy enough already and deserving long ago of mass layoffs long ago for serving cold pizza and flat beer. But since I am, I will simply support my comrades by staying home and watching the game on TV with a world class cheese drawer and some quality microbrew.

Yes, that’s what I was going to do anyway. It takes a lot of planning and personal sacrifice to support important causes when you were born into the bourgeoisie…

 

Written by halejon

August 28, 2007 at 7:37 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My cheese sense is tingling, it may be time for a viking-raid on that thing.

    mulliniks

    August 28, 2007 at 8:38 pm

  2. Hey does Ace count as a Rogers Centre employee?

    He just recently got spanked (and deservedly so) in the Mascott Brackets over on Home Run Derby.

    http://homerderby.com/archives/952

    For the love of Pete! Bring back BJ Birdy! At least he had some personality and pizzazz.

    mulliniks

    August 31, 2007 at 8:04 pm

  3. I hate Ace. Always have. Always will. Nothing terribly wrong with him. Just the hate. I am reminded of a poem:

    I do not like thee, Doctor Fell,
    The reason why I cannot tell;
    But this I know, and know full well,
    I do not like thee, Doctor Fell.

    halejon

    September 4, 2007 at 6:22 pm


Leave a Reply

RSS Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Don’t jump! |… on Hudson + Lester = 4ever
halejon on Blue Jays Blockbuster —…
Happ’s Grasp O… on New Blue Jay J.A. Happ is Over…
The Daily Duce: Tues… on More on the Wind vs. Dickey…
The Daily Duce: Tues… on Does closing the dome help R.A…

Blogroll

RSS bluejays mlb

